The history of Gomel Special-Purpose Tools and Industrial Equipment Plant dates back to the thirties of the past century. From 1930 to 1985, Gomel Special-Purpose Tools and Industrial Equipment Plant was part of Gomselmash enterprise as a workshop, which provided tools and equipment for the production of the first combine harvesters manufactured in our country. Even currently, tools and industrial equipment for seed planters, modern forage harvesters, and grain combine harvesters, produced by our enterprise, are used in each and every piece of state-of-the-art agricultural machinery and equipment manufactured in the Gomel Region. We produce over 1000 articles of equipment for Gomselmash production enterprise. Against the background of economic transformations taking place in the country, Gomel Special-Purpose Tools and Industrial Equipment Plant (“GZSITO”) became an independent legal body on March 26, 1985. Currently, GZSITO is included in Gomselmash JSC as its branch plant.

Our plant possesses has adopted experience of many generations of toolmakers. We also extensively use cutting edge production technologies.

GZSITO has personnel and production capacities at its disposal, which allow it to deal with the emerging challenges successfully. More than 1000 workers are employed by GZSITO; they are top-ranked professionals in the field of tools, accessories and equipment manufacture.

Nowadays, Gomel Special-Purpose Tools and Industrial Equipment Plant means:

  • tool workshop No. 1, which is dedicated to production of press molds, casting equipment, hot dies, dies parts and instrumentation;
  • tool workshop No. 2, which is dedicated to production of cold-stamping dies, welding accessories and accessories for machining;
  • tool workshop No. 3, which is dedicated to production of metal-cutting tools;
  • forging and heat-treatment shop, in which production of semi-finished products and heat treatment of products are implemented.

All plant’s workshops are equipped with cutting edge equipment for high-end production. All of the foregoing, as well as use of modern machining center units and electroerosive machining tools allows executing most complicated orders promptly, with the accuracy of manufacture of tools and equipment in the range from 0.01 to 0.005 mm, thus ensuring high quality and meeting the main target of the Quality Management System ISO9001-2001, adopted by the enterprise.

In Belarus, GZSITO is known as a gainful enterprise, which plays a leading part in the Belarusian industry. GZSITO is in close cooperation with companies in Lithuania, Estonia, Latvia, Russia, Ukraine, and Kazakhstan; it executed orders for various Tunisian, German, Israeli, and US companies.

The plant produces:

  • special-purpose tools on the basis of the customer’s design;
  • instrumentation (plain, threaded, cone and splined plugs and ring gauges, external gauges and template tools);
  • pattern equipment for casting, welding accessories and accessories for machining;
  • virtually all kinds of industrial equipment (cold-stamping dies, hot dies, press molds for rubber, plastic and non-ferrous metals casting;
  • metal cutting tools (reamers, counterboring tools, taps, thread rolls, broaches (with the length of up to 2000 mm), cutters, milling cutters, etc.);
  • non-standard equipment for various types of production;
  • fast moving consumer goods.

At the moment, the plant produces not only tool-related products, but also products designed for machine-building industry: turnover devices for railroad trucks manufacture, defrazers, load lifting mechanisms, machines and accessories for linen industry (flax tow preparing module MKP-1L, flax decoiler MR-1400, machine MSС-6.97, rolls for scutching-and-breaking machine, type MTA-1L).

The enterprise provides services associated with repair of flax processing equipment of any complexity, thermal treatment, electrodeposition, and vacuum deposition (titanium nitride).

In addition, at client’s request, Gomel Special-Purpose Tools and Industrial Equipment Plant is ready not only to manufacture products, but also to develop the required technical documentation competently, using PRO/Engineer CAD/CAM system.

Gomel Special-Purpose Tools and Industrial Equipment Plant is a modern, quickly developing enterprise, ready to collaborate in any field of its activities.

История «Гомельского завода специнструмента и технологической оснастки» началась в 30-х годах прошлого века. С 1930 по 1985 «Гомельский завод специнструмента и технологической  оснастки» входил в состав «Гомсельмаш» и являлся его цехами, обеспечивая инструментом и технологической оснасткой выпуск первых отечественных комбайнов. И в настоящее время  нет ни одной современной гомельской сельскохозяйственной машины или агрегата, для которой он не изготовил бы технологическую оснастку и инструмент для производства сеялок,  современных кормоуборочных комплексов и зерноуборочных комбайнов. Мы выпускаем более 1000 единиц наименований оснастки для ПО «Гомсельмаш». В свете экономических  преобразований, происходящих в стране, 26 марта 1985 года «Гомельский завод специнструмента и технологической оснастки» был переведён на полную самостоятельность с правами  юридического лица. На сегодняшний день ГЗСИиТО входит в состав ОАО "Гомсельмаш" и имеет статус филиала.

 Наш завод владеет опытом многих поколений инструментальщиков, у нас широко используется передовые технологии изготовления.

«Гомельский завод специнструмента и технологической оснастки» располагает персоналом и производственными мощностями, позволяющими с успехом решать встающие перед предприятиями задачи. На заводе работает более 1000 человек, являющихся высококлассными специалистами в области изготовления инструмента, приспособлений и оснастки.

«Гомельский завод специнструмента и технологической оснастки» сегодня это:

  • инструментальный цех №1 - специализируется на выпуске пресс-форм, литейной оснастки, горячих штампов, запчастей к штампам, измерительного инструмента;
  • инструментальный цех №2 - специализируется на выпуске штампов холодных, сварочных и механических приспособлений;
  • инструментальный цех №3 - специализируется  на выпуске режущего инструмента;
  • кузнечно-термический цех - осуществляет производство заготовок и термообработку изделий.

Все цеха завода оснащены современным оборудованием, предназначенным для изготовления продукции высокой сложности. Всё это, а так же применение современных обрабатывающих центров, станков с электроэрозионной обработкой материалов, позволяет выполнить сложнейшие заказы с точностью изготовления   оснастки и   инструмента от 0,01 до 0,005 мм  в  короткие  сроки  и с высоким качеством, что соответствует главной цели, внедрённой на предприятии Системе Менеджмента Качества ISO9001-2001.

ГЗ СИиТО признан в Беларуси как стабильное предприятие, занимающее одно из ведущих мест в индустриальной Беларуси. Гомельский завод специнструмента и технологической оснастки тесно сотрудничает с фирмами из Литвы, Эстонии, Латвии, России, Украины, Казахстана имел опыт выполнения заказов для США, Туниса, Германии, Израиля.

Предприятие производит:

  • специнструмент по чертежам заказчика;
  • контрольно-измерительный инструмент (гладкие, резьбовые, конусные и шлицевые пробки и кольца, скобы и шаблоны);
  • модельную оснастку для литейного производства, приспособления  сварочные и механические;
  • практически все виды технологической оснастки (штампы холодные и горячие, пресс формы для литья резины, пластмассы и цветных металлов;
  • металлорежущий инструмент (развёртки, зенкера, метчики, резьбовые ролики, протяжки (до 2000 мм. длинной), резцы, фрезы и др.);
  • нестандартное оборудование для различных производств;
  • товары народного потребления.

Сегодня завод выпускает не только продукцию инструментальной направленности, но и чисто машиностроительную: кантователи для производства железнодорожных вагонов, станки для обработки торцев труб, грузоподъемные механизмы,  машины и приспособления для льнопредприятий (модуль куделеприготовительный МКП-1Л, рулоноразмотчик льна МР-1400, машина  слоеформирующая МС-6.97, вальцы для мяльно-трепального агрегата типа МТА-1Л).

Предприятие оказывает услуги  по ремонту льноперерабатывающего оборудования любой сложности, термообработке, гальванопокрытию, вакуумному напылению (нитрид титана).

Кроме того, «Гомельский завод специнструмента и технологической оснастки» готов по желанию заказчика не только изготовить продукцию, но произвести разработку необходимой технической документации на высококачественном уровне, используя CAD/CAMсистему-PRO/Engineer.

«Гомельский завод специнструмента и технологической оснастки» - современное, динамично развивающееся предприятие, готовое к сотрудничеству во всех областях своей деятельности.